Ondo PDP rep dumps party for APC

A member representing  Ileoluji-Okeibo/ Odigbo constituency of Ondo state in the House of Representatives, Mayowa Akinfolarin, has dumped the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, to join the All Progressives Congress, APC.


The defection of Akinfolarin was announced during plenary on Tuesday.


In a letter read to the lawmakers by the Speaker, Yakubu Dogara, Akinfolarin said division within the PDP as his reason for quitting the party.


His defection comes a month after two members of the PDP in the lower legislative chamber — Johnson Agbonayinma and Nnanna Igbokwe — also joined the APC.


Akinfolarin is the eight PDP lawmaker to leave the party in the last one year, with most of them citing: “division” in the party as reason for leaving.


Other members that have also are Zephaniah Jisalo, representing Abuja Municipal/Bwari constituency in FCT; Hassan Sale, Ado/Obadigbo/Okpokwu constituency in Benue; Edward Pwajok, Jos south/east constituency in Plateau; Adamu Kamale, Michika/Madagali constituency in Adamawa; and Yusuf Tijjani, Okene/Ogori-Magogo constituency in Kogi.

Post a Comment

#Follow us on Instagram